Английская Википедия:Barnwell railway station
Шаблон:Short description Шаблон:Use dmy dates Шаблон:Use British English Шаблон:Infobox station Barnwell railway station is a former railway station in Barnwell, Northamptonshire on the former Northampton and Peterborough Railway line which connected Peterborough and Northampton.[1]
The station buildings were designed by the architect John William Livock.[2]
In 1846 the line, along with the London and Birmingham, became part of the London and North Western Railway. At grouping in 1923 it became part of the London Midland and Scottish Railway.
Gallery
-
Ticket office/station masters house
The former service
The service was from Peterborough to Northampton via Wellingborough. The station opened in 1845 and closed in 1964 to passengers. The stationmaster's house still stands as a private residence.
The wooden waiting room on the platform was moved from Barnwell to Wansford station on the preserved Nene Valley Railway on 5 April 1977. The building is of typical LNWR wooden construction. It was originally built in 1884 for use by members of the royal family when visiting Barnwell Manor, home of the Duke of Buccleuch.
Шаблон:Disused Rail Start Шаблон:Rail line Шаблон:Rail end
References
External links
Шаблон:Closed stations Northamptonshire
Шаблон:EastMidlands-railstation-stub
- ↑ British Railways Atlas 1947, p. 17.
- ↑ Шаблон:Cite book
- Страницы с неработающими файловыми ссылками
- Английская Википедия
- Disused railway stations in Northamptonshire
- Former London and Birmingham Railway stations
- Railway stations in Great Britain opened in 1845
- Railway stations in Great Britain closed in 1964
- Beeching closures in England
- John William Livock buildings
- North Northamptonshire
- Страницы, где используется шаблон "Навигационная таблица/Телепорт"
- Страницы с телепортом
- Википедия
- Статья из Википедии
- Статья из Английской Википедии